Skip to main content


The Division of Forestry and Natural Resources has five programs of study: Energy Land Management (ELM), Forest Resources Management (FRM), Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Resources (RPTR), Wildlife and Fisheries Resources (WFR), and Wood Science and Technology (WST). Four of these programs (ELM, FRM, WST, and RPTR) are accredited by the American Association of Professional Landmen, Society of American Foresters, and the Society of Wood Science and Technology, respectively. There is no accrediting organization for the Wildlife and Fisheries Resources program. During the 2018 fall semester, 563 undergraduate and 73 graduate students were enrolled in these programs. The Division is located in Percival Hall on the Evansdale campus, manages the 107-acre farm woodlot in Morgantown, the 7,800-acre University Research Forest at Coopers Rock, and several other forest properties located throughout West Virginia.